wiggin out...

circa 1973 or 74

Remember I was explaining why I had lotsa perms in the 70s… well, in 1974, I actually bought a curly wig! it seems so strange to me now to have done that… frankly I blame it on all those fashion mags! My sis took this pic. I am in my bedroom in my family house in the Toronto Beach area. Sis and I were doing our own fashion shoots. The wall behind me is plastered with fashion mag covers (my faves: Honey, 19, UK Vogue). I took pics of her too (which I have to locate) in all our fashion finery of the time, and in those damn wigs (I had 2!) we had so much fun and we loved our togs!… . BTW this is a photo of that pic that I scanned in the late 90’s and found recently.

Leave a Reply

