My favourite model of the seventies

A feature article from the 70s on colourful accessories……. I think I love all of them!!

There she is! Jane Goddard.… Hers was the hair I coveted, that I had all those perms for… Her make-up was sublime and her look was my favourite next to Twiggy of course.

I have a bunch of old 19s and Honeys that I saved from swatches of time in the late 60’s and 70’s. I haven’t waded through them for a while now.  Somehow this torn page was in the very bottom of one of my bedroom drawers, along with coming up: (my next post about) London free weekly’s….  Some of my old mags feature Jane and her hair in much better glory!!  I will dig them up one day…

goddard

I adore this look … Miss Goddard and this look was featured a lot in UK 70s fashion mags.

dont you just love the 'Birdseye' gloves... and how Jane's hair is draped over the gloves, like part of the accessories she is wearing.....

dont you just love the ‘Birdseye’ gloves… and how Jane’s hair is draped over the gloves, like part of the accessories she is wearing…..

Leave a Reply

